Skip to content

Ain’t No Rest for the Wicked

January 12, 2011

(Clicking an image will lead you to its original Flickr post. If you own one of these pictures and would like to have yours taken down, please tell me, and I will be happy to do so.)

It’s been a while since I’ve gone outside to take pictures, and the ones that I’ve taken so far don’t really scream “SHOW ME TO THE WORLD”, so I’ve picked a couple of my favorites from Flickr that deserve more attention.

I think I know what I’m going to sacrifice for Lent – texting for the fun of it, Facebook and Twitter. I’m not addicted to those sites (NO WAY), but like almost every other high school student, I spend a reasonable amount of time updating my status and chatting with my friends. For me, it would be nice to just get away from ‘stumbling upon’ the latest gossip or whatever and communicating with people the old-fashioned way – talking on the phone, seeing each other in person, and writing notes. Hopefully it’ll bring me out of the house more, too.

Well, that all I have to say right now. Since it’s my batch’s evaluation, I didn’t have class today, so I might as well use the rest of the time I have catching up on school work. Oh, and once I get my film from Corregidor developed, I’ll put up the pictures here. I’m really excited about that!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 8:27 am

    these are lovely images you’ve found. and yes, I highly recommend ‘old-fashioned’ communication 🙂

  2. January 17, 2011 2:23 pm

    I like the photos you chose. I know what you mean about not taking any worthwhile pictures for some time. I have to shake off this laziness and pick up my camera!

  3. ROSS! permalink
    January 29, 2011 7:43 am

    DEN, YOU ARE MADE OF PURE TALENT.
    i just had to comment because these pictures are AMAZING.

  4. ROSS! permalink
    January 29, 2011 7:44 am

    loljk, not your pictures, but w/e, you are still amazing.
    & i am failure. C:

Leave a Reply

