Skip to content

Sunday

January 19, 2011

I love listening to this Three Dog Night record when we go to my grandmother’s house on Sundays. “Never Been to Spain” is most definitely a favorite of mine.

I’ve never listened to a Shaun Cassidy song in my entire life, but my aunts used to (at least… I think they did). The little boy in this picture is my younger brother, Sam. I would have gotten a clearer shot, but I didn’t want him to get pissed with my “hold that like this” and “lift your arm” commands (aha, yes, commands).

That’s Sam again. Ever since he got that iTouch for Christmas, he hasn’t been able to put it down. When we’re in the car going to places, my siblings and I (we’re four, and I’m the eldest) usually jam out to The Beatles.

Our dog is named Aslan. We got him a few years ago, and he was originally known as Max, but my family wanted something less generic. He was such a good-looking dog, so I guess my brother figured, why not name him after a good-looking lion? So Aslan it was, and Aslan it still is.

Call me disgusting, but I haven’t gotten a pedicure in years. You can’t see the nail polish on my toes, but whatever. My feet feel clean, and that’s all that matters (…too much information, haha). And I am so so so grateful my sister’s shoes fit me!

And, my dear friends, that’s how I spent my Sunday. You?

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 23, 2011 7:34 am

    I’ve never had a pedicure ever đŸ™‚

    I love that first picture of the record – it looks so nostalgic.

Leave a Reply

