Skip to content

Tea & Glitter

February 2, 2011

Since it’s already February, I decided to make a list of 10 things to accomplish before the month ends:

+ Be the bookworm you used to be. I used to be able to read an insane amount of books in a month (well… it was insane compared to a lot of teenagers today). But, because of school and extracurriculars, I have, unfortunately, run out of time. What a sorry excuse to stop reading, yeah?

+  Attempt to get a tan from running. I like running, but I hate how my legs are as pale as they are. Maybe it isn’t pale to some, but to me, it’s preeeeeeeeetty white! And, for some reason, I feel that having a natural tan gives someone a healthy glow (…are you catching my drift?). Maybe it’s because I immediately assume that they’re out under the sun a lot.

+ Do things that’ll make colleges scream “YES!” In other words, excel not only in school, but in my extracurriculars and personal projects as well. Like this blog, for example (please don’t judge me).

+ Love the skin you’re in. I think we all know what this implies… Yes, I have acne and skin allergies. Not too big of a deal on my behalf, but it’s the kind of thing that irritates me even though it shouldn’t matter as much as, say, my bad habit of sleeping late even though I have all the time in the world to sleep early. Basically, I just want to care for my skin more (and stop scratching oh my goodness).

+ Finish learning “So Close” on the piano. Long story short, it’s a seven-page long piece which I began learning before Christmas break started. More than a month and a half has passed and I still have half the song to go.

+ Eat more fruits and veggies, and less junk and rice. I’m a high school sophomore. I do not like my curves. This time next year will be prom season. Do you understand?

+ Spend less time on the computer and more with your camera. One thing I seriously want to do is pursue a career of some sorts with photography (hint hint: this is a photoblog, after all). If I don’t get out in the field and practice, where in the world am I going to end up? Plus, being on the computer while the sun’s still out makes me feel like I have no life, and that just sucks.

+ Join Lomography Rumbles. Lomography Rumbles are various online competitions hosted by Lomogaphy.com (sometimes partnered up with other organizations or companies) in where a theme is given, and Lomo photos that comply with that theme are to be submitted for Piggy Points, which give you a discount in the Lomography store. This item is connected to the one above.

+ Cook and bake! It’s fun! Plus, it’ll come in handy, like, two or so years from now when I’m on my own in college.

+ Make the shoe project a success! As I mentioned earlier, I’m in the student council of my school. We’re going to be collaborating on a project with the Social Action Office, and I’m really into the cause. I pray that it goes well!

And there you have it! This is what I wish to accomplish the February. What do you want to do this month?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

