Skip to content

Photographic Equivalent

February 20, 2011

At the Student Council office, fixing the giveaways for Admin Staff day, which was celebrated yesterday. It was so much fun! Pictures to come soon.

Butter coconut crackers. Really cheap, and really good!

This is my friend Stef’s special envelope. She gave it to someone a few days ago, and she wanted me to take a picture of it so she’ll remember it. I personally love this envelope.

Last Thursday, my math teacher missed the first half hour of our class. Us students just relaxed in the classroom – we listened to Maroon 5, named the baby we’re adopting (yes, we’re adopting one for this program organized by my school; it’s really neat), and took pictures. Good times, good times.

At the moment, I’m listening to classical music and trying to catch up on my biology studies, since I didn’t do well in the last few quizzes. I’m trying to get all this kingdom Monera stuff into my head, but so far, I’ve had to luck. Oh well.

By the way, I’m loving these black and white photos by Brian Ferry. I like how he described it as “the photographic equivalent of doodling in a sketchbook.” Drawing, let alone doodling, is something I don’t think I’ll ever master (my friends can back me up on this), so the way he talked about those pictures really inspired be to try it out sooner or later. You should, too.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 23, 2011 5:58 pm

    Oi fascinante este blog está bem desenvolvido………Boa pinta :/
    Muito Bonito faz mais posts deste modo !

Leave a Reply

