Skip to content

Random Act of Kindness

March 12, 2011

I’m pretty sure that you’ve all heard about the earthquakes in Japan and all the possible tsunamis that may happen around that part of the world. I live in the Philippines, so yes, I’ve seen a couple of warnings on the news lately. It’s scary.

Just a few minutes ago, though, a girl from a PSAT prep camp I attended in California last June, named Kristine (that was the first and last time I saw her, and I’m not so sure we even said anything to each other there), messaged me on Facebook and asked me if I was okay. At first, I was like, “Why wouldn’t I be?” But then I thought about it, and I realized that hey, at least she gives two cents about what’s been going on. She then told be that these two siblings from Japan that also went to the prep camp, Karan and Johnny, were okay, too.

Good for you, Kristine! Thanks for being so caring. I appreciate it, really.

(Now I shall continue to study before my mom sees me on my laptop. It’s exams next week, you know.)

(Oh, and one more thing – from now on, I don’t think I’ll edit my photos. I feel it removes the purity of it all.)

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

